- Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy - http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com -

Get Your Game on for the Super Bowl Tex- Mex Style (White Chicken Chili Recipe)

Posted By Susan On January 30, 2011 @ 10:16 am In Cooking,Recipes,SGCC Rewinds | 14 Comments

Next Sunday is not just any old Sunday.  It’s Super Bowl Sunday!  If you’re anything like me, by kick-off time you’ll have a houseful of hungry football fans who need food.  And it had better be good food too.  Food-deprived, beer-soaked, Super Bowl revelers can be a dangerous thing!  Sure, you could open a bag of chips, order a pizza or some soggy chicken wings and call it a day, but I have a much better idea.  My easy peasy White Chicken Chili is made with a store-bought rotisserie chicken, can be prepared ahead and is utterly fantastic!

And, if you’re looking for a few other fab dishes to round out your Super Bowl buffet, here are few more great ideas from the SCGG archives [1]

Who doesn’t love warm, crispy tortilla chips slathered with fresh Guacamole [2]?

Or, with some Spicy Melon Salsa [3]?

How about some Chorizo and Potato Huaraches [4]

or these sumptuous and velvety Enchiladas Suizas [5]?

Everybody loves zesty Steak Fajitas [2]

and cute, little Smoky Chipotle Sliders [6]!

If you’re really, really brave, you could impress with these Chiles Rellenos [7].

And, what’s a Super Bowl party without  a little dessert?

Wow your friends with these Candied Bacon Chocolate Chunk Cookies [8]

or these sinful Break-Up Bars [9]!

These Nutella Rice Krispies Treats [10] take five minutes to put together, and are so scrumptious!

Ditto for these peanut buttery Holycraptheseareamazing Cookies [11].

So, get your game on, Tex-Mex style, and start cookin’!

 


Article printed from Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com

URL to article: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2011/01/30/get-your-game-on-for-the-super-bowl-tex-mex-style-white-chicken-chili-recipe/

URLs in this post:

[1] SCGG archives: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/recipes/

[2] Guacamole: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/05/07/grilled-steak-fajitas-for-the-birthday-boy/

[3] Spicy Melon Salsa: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/08/01/spicy-melon-salsa-and-the-salsabol/

[4] Chorizo and Potato Huaraches: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/07/11/easy-chorizo-and-potato-huaraches/

[5] Enchiladas Suizas: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/09/28/enchiladas-suizas-with-quick-avocado-salsa/

[6] Smoky Chipotle Sliders: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/06/09/smoky-chipotle-sliders/

[7] Chiles Rellenos: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/06/20/chiles-rellenos-for-fathers-day-and-the-biggest-mess-i-ever-made/

[8] Candied Bacon Chocolate Chunk Cookies: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/02/17/candied-bacon-chocolate-chunk-cookies/

[9] Break-Up Bars: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/09/11/break-up-bars-and-getting-even/

[10] Nutella Rice Krispies Treats: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/10/04/nutella-rice-krispie-treats/

[11] Holycraptheseareamazing Cookies: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2008/01/06/holycraptheseareamazing-cookies/

[12] [Translate]: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.comjavascript:show_translate_popup(

Copyright © 2009 StickyGooeyCreamyChewy.com.