- Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy - http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com -

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Posted By Susan On May 5, 2011 @ 1:53 pm In Celebrations,Cooking,Holidays,Mexican,SGCC Rewinds | 7 Comments

Happy Cinco de Mayo!  Today is also Mr. SGCC’s birthday and we’re going out tonight!  I don’t know if we’ll do Mexican again or not, (we do it every year), but wherever we end up, I’ll be thankful that I don’t have to cook in this heat.  For those of you planning to cook, and who live in a more temperate climate, here are some muy delicioso Cinco de Mayo ideas from the SGCC archives.

Enjoy! 

Easy Chorizo and Potato Huaraches [1]

Enchiladas Suizas with Quick Avocado Salsa [2]

Chile Rellenos [3]

Snapper Veracruz [4]

Los Frijoles Refritos [5]

Fideos Ole [6]

Grilled Steak Fajitas [7]

Guacamole [7]

Spicy Melon Salsa [8]

Pumpkin Flan [9]


Article printed from Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com

URL to article: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2011/05/05/happy-cinco-de-mayo/

URLs in this post:

[1] Easy Chorizo and Potato Huaraches: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/07/11/easy-chorizo-and-potato-huaraches/

[2] Enchiladas Suizas with Quick Avocado Salsa: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/09/28/enchiladas-suizas-with-quick-avocado-salsa/

[3] Chile Rellenos: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/06/20/chiles-rellenos-for-fathers-day-and-the-biggest-mess-i-ever-made/

[4] Snapper Veracruz: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/06/27/snapper-veracruz-chef-luis-and-me/

[5] Los Frijoles Refritos: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/09/30/los-frijoles-refritos-de-sgcc-refried-beans/

[6] Fideos Ole: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/08/02/fideos-ole/

[7] Grilled Steak Fajitas: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/05/07/grilled-steak-fajitas-for-the-birthday-boy/

[8] Spicy Melon Salsa: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/08/01/spicy-melon-salsa-and-the-salsabol/

[9] Pumpkin Flan: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/11/02/pumpkin-flan-aka-caramel-covered-crack/

[10] [Translate]: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.comjavascript:show_translate_popup(

Copyright © 2009 StickyGooeyCreamyChewy.com.