- Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy - http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com -

SGCC Rewind: Luscious Springtime Treats for Your Easter Table

Posted By Susan On April 22, 2011 @ 2:32 pm In Holiday Dishes,Holidays,SGCC Rewinds | 10 Comments

I don’t know what is is about Easter time that makes me crave cool, light and fruity desserts.  Maybe it’s because by the time Easter rolls around, our Florida temperatures have already crept up into the eighties.  Or, maybe it’s because they look so pretty and Spring-like in their rainbow assortment of soft and pretty pastel colors.    Whatever the reason – or the season – these lovely, citrusy sweet treats from the SGCC archives would make a welcome addition to any Easter table.  If you’re still looking for menu ideas, I hope you’ll try one of these.

Enjoy!  

Torta di Riso [1]

Italian Ricotta Cheesecake [2]

Lime Glazed Citrus Tea Cakes [3]

Buttery Lemon Bars [4]

Orange Tiramisu [5]

Honeybell Sherbet [6]

Frozen Lemonade Pie [7]

Lemon Ice Cream Sandwiches with Raspberry Swirl [8]

Lemon Tart Brulee [9]

Florida Pie [10]

Honey Vanilla Panna Cotta with Lemon Curd [11]

 

And, here’s one for the Easter Bunny!

Ultimate Carrot Cake [12]


Article printed from Sticky, Gooey, Creamy, Chewy: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com

URL to article: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2011/04/22/sgcc-rewind-luscious-springtime-treats-for-your-easter-table/

URLs in this post:

[1] Torta di Riso: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/03/24/sgcc-encore-torta-di-riso-for-easter/

[2] Italian Ricotta Cheesecake: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2011/02/20/la-tavola-della-mia-famiglia-italian-ricotta-cheesecake-recipe/

[3] Lime Glazed Citrus Tea Cakes: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/09/17/citrus-tea-cakes-you-made-that-dessert/

[4] Buttery Lemon Bars: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2011/03/20/buttery-lemon-bars-a-recipe-in-pictures-or-what-was-i-thinking/

[5] Orange Tiramisu: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/04/06/orange-tiramisu/

[6] Honeybell Sherbet: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/02/01/honeybell-sherbet/

[7] Frozen Lemonade Pie: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/08/14/you-are-my-sunshine-frozen-lemonade-pie/

[8] Lemon Ice Cream Sandwiches with Raspberry Swirl: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/08/16/flavor-of-the-month-lemon-ice-cream-sandwiches-with-raspberry-swirl/

[9] Lemon Tart Brulee: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2009/05/11/twd-lemon-tart-brulee/

[10] Florida Pie: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2008/05/13/tuesdays-with-dorie-florida-pie/

[11] Honey Vanilla Panna Cotta with Lemon Curd: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2010/03/16/dominator-honey-vanilla-bean-panna-cotta-and-why-i-love-facebook/

[12] Ultimate Carrot Cake: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.com/2011/01/07/the-best-carrot-cake-recipe-ever/

[13] [Translate]: http://stickygooeycreamychewy.comjavascript:show_translate_popup(

Copyright © 2009 StickyGooeyCreamyChewy.com.